Steve Babaeko Heads New LAIF Management Board

Steve Babaeko
Steve Babaeko, Chairman, LAIF Management Board.


The Managing Director and Chief Creative Officer of X3M Ideas, Steve Babaeko has been appointed by the Association of Advertising Agencies of Nigeria, AAAN, to chair the new Management Board of the Lagos Advertising and Ideas Festival (LAIF) at the association’s secretariat recently in Alausa, Ikeja.

In the same vein, AAAN has also revised the membership of the management board to include reputable practitioners from other professional groups in the integrated marketing industry to include four members drawn from the Outdoor Advertising Association of Nigeria, OAAN, Advertisers Association of Nigeria (ADVAN), Experiential Marketers Association of Nigeria, EXMAN, and Media Independents Association of Nigeria, MIPAN.

For the first time, since the inception of the LAIF Awards twelve years ago, membership of the board was Joining the 10-member board for a fresh tenure of three years are four members drawn from

The ten-member management board will run tenure of three years and its primary responsibility will be to plan, organize and manage the annual Lagos Advertising and Ideas Festival Awards.

According to the President of AAAN, Kayode Olusona, the inclusion of other sectoral members of the industry into the LAIF Board membership is to enhance the credibility, transparency and general acceptability of the Awards, which is being packaged for international participation in the coming years.

He also added that the need to ‘projectise’ the Awards in order to enable the board track progress and promptly address any critical issues that may arise. He advised the board to take a detailed look at the vision of LAIF Awards and its positioning as the most credible creative rating score card for the Nigerian advertising industry.

He further charged the charged the board to select credible, transparent and commendable creative experts as members of the Awards jury and instil discipline and ensure adherence to judging rules. He recommended that the judging procedure should be reviewed in line with global practice.

Other members of the board are Tope Jemerigbe, CEO DKK, Feyi Olubodun, CEO Insight Communications, Tony Ekun, SO & U, Mr. Kayode Olagesin, MD, Town Criers, Femi Adelusi, MD, BrandEye media among others.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.