2Sure ad

Daar Confers Lifetime Achievement Award On Marketing Doyen, Shobanjo



DAAR Award Photo


The Management of DAAR Communications, owners of Africa Independent Television (AIT) and Ray Power FM, has conferred on Mr. Biodun Shobanjo, Chairman of Troyka Group, a Lifetime Achievement Award for his remarkable contributions to the development of the Integrated Marketing Communications industry in Africa.

small: we’re social

The conferment of the Award took place at the 2nd Edition of the DAAR Awards held at the Sheraton Hotel in Abuja recently.

While congratulating him on the Award, Chief Raymond Dokpesi, Chairman of DAAR Communications, remarked that Shobanjo’s outstanding career and trailblazer role in the Integrated Marketing Communications sector has set him apart as a Custodian of history and posterity as well as a standard to which future generations should aspire or seek to surpass.

Receiving the Award, Mr. Biodun Shobanjo, represented by Dr. Ken Ikpe, the Group Chief Operating Officer, Insight Redefini, the Marketing Communications arm of Troyka Group, said that the Award was a true testament of the worthy journey of building Africa’s largest Marketing Communications Conglomerate and a great motivator to continue giving more for the future of generations to come.”

The DAAR Communications Award comes on the heels of Mr. Shobanjo’s recent recognition with the Extraordinary Business Achievement Award conferred by the Silverbird Group for exceptional business accomplishments in repositioning Nigeria’s Integrated Marketing Communications industry, exemplary leadership skills, sound management and human resources development.

Others who bagged similar Awards at the DAAR event include; Chief Olu Benson Lulu-Briggs, Chairman, Moni Pulo Petroleum Development for redefining Philanthropy and Charity in Nigeria; Alhaji Umaru Abdul Mutallab, Nigeria Business Leader and Former Minister of Economic Development, for outstanding contributions to Corporate governance in Nigeria; and Anike Agbaje-Williams, Africa’s first female Broadcaster, for her outstanding contributions in broadcast journalism in Nigeria.

Five State Governors were also honoured at the event, including, Mr. Akinwunmi Ambode of Lagos State; Hon. Seriake Dickson of Bayelsa State; Governor Mohammed Umar Jibrilla-Bindow of Adamawa State; Alhaji Mohammed Badaru Abubakar of Jigawa State, and Engr. Dave Nweze Umahi of Ebonyi State.

The high calibre event with top dignitaries in Government and Business circles in attendance was chaired by Prince Julius Adelusi-Adeluyi, a former Minister of Health and the current President of the Nigeria Academy of Pharmacy.



Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.