Lagos NIPR Congratulates New National President, Council Members



Olusegun McMedal, Chairman, Lagos NIPR
Olusegun McMedal, Chairman, Lagos NIPR

Lagos NIPR, the leading chapter of the Nigerian Institute of Public Relations, NIPR, has congratulated the newly elected President and members of Council who will pilot the affairs of the institute for the next two years.

The election which was held as part of the activities marking the Annual General Meeting of the institute in Umuahia Abia State on Friday April 27 2018 was adjudged free, fair and transparent by observers.

In a press release signed by Olusegun McMedal, Chairman, Lagos NIPR, the newly elected council members and the Chapter they hailed from include the following.

President and Chairman of Council – Mallam Muktar Sirajo – Kaduna, Vice President – Adewale Adeniyi – Osun.

Others are: Ethel Agbeyegbe – Lagos; Nkechi Ali – Balogun –  Lagos; Samuel Oseloka – Rivers; Ibrahim Mohammed – Adamawa; Ohaeri Osondu – FCT; Chinkwe kenyi – Abia; Kabiru Aminu Garba – Bauchi; B.A.C Obiefuna – Anambra; Haroun Audu – Plateaau; Akin Ricketts – Cross Rivers; Raphael Abimbola – Ondo; Sule Yan Sule – Kano; Joseph Fanafa, Benue; Emmanuel Dandoura – Nasarawa; Obot Udoette – Akwa Ibom.

Government nominees in council include: Hajia Maryam Isa Mele, Alhaji Bola Osifeso, Donald Awunah, Peter Dama and Timothy Oyedeji.

According to the release, “their personality, education, vast experience, leadership, sterling qualities and service orientation eminently qualified them to be elected to the highest office.

“We wish the President and chairman of Council Mallam Muktar Sirajo and his team good health, wisdom, vision and grace to excel in their pursuit.

“We are confident that Mr. President will consolidate and exceed the achievements of his predecessor. Rest assured of the support of the Lagos NIPR in your drive to create new experiences for the institute among stakeholders.”


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.