2Sure ad

Ikechi Odigbo Emerges President As Babaeko Becomes VP In AAAN Elections


AAAN-Ikechi Odigbo and Steve babaeko
Following what looks like an unspoken agreement that seems to be the norm within the ranks of the Association of Advertising Agencies of Nigeria, AAAN, the former Vice-Chairman of the association, Ikechi Odigbo has been elected unopposed as the President of the body.

Consequently, the most competitive position at the 45th AAAN Annual General Meeting/Congress held in Abeokuta at ParkInn by Radisson today was for the Vice-Chairmanship position of the association vied by the former Publicity of AAAN and LAIF Chairman, Steve Babaeko, and Managing Director of Culture Communications, Yomi Benson.

Steve Babaeko who is also the MD/CCO of X3M Ideas was overwhelmingly elected the Vice President of the association, winning Yomi Benson by over 50 votes. Other members voted into other positions include Wale Akintunde, Treasurer, Jenkins Alumona, Publicity Secretary and Tope Jemerigbe, Assistant Publicity Secretary.

small: we’re social

The erstwhile President of the association, Kayode Oluwasona automatically returns as an Ex Officio while Dr. Tunji Olugbodi, Feyi Olubodun, Onuorah Molokwu, Biodun Adefila and Chief Odun Fadoju are other Ex-Officio members of the Association.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.