NIMN Inducts New Fellows, Honours Two Others

Tony Agenmonmen, President of NIMN and newly inducted fellows yesterday.
Tony Agenmonmen, President of NIMN and newly inducted fellows yesterday.

The National Institute of Marketing of Nigeria (NIMN) has inducted 27 persons and upgraded 14 members, while it admitted two others as honorary members into the Institute’s Body of Fellows at the 2018 edition of Conferment of Fellowship Award and Dinner, held at Radisson Blu, Ikeja, Lagos.

Speaking at the event, NIMN’s President, Tony Agenmonmen said the newly inducted members are individuals that have met the high standard set by the institute and distinguished themselves in marketing and its related areas.

While congratulating new fellows, he enjoined them to continue to contribute to the growth of marketing as a profession in the country. He said, “This is undoubtedly a recognition of the professional heights you have achieved in marketing. It is the institute’s expectations that you will continue to represent the profession very well. We also expect you to play your role in the further development and growth of the institute.”

Those inducted include, the Executive Director – Retail Banking, FCMB, Mr Akanmu Olu; Chief Marketing Officer, Nigerian Breweries, Mr. Oriaki Emmanuel; Group Head, Corporate Affairs, FCMB, Mr Olojo Diran; Commercial Director, Mouka Ltd, Mr. Osingunwa Adekunle and Group Managing Director, CMC Connect, Mr, Yomi Badejo-Okusanya.

The list also includes Mr. Onime Adekunle, Mr. Ukwat Victor, Mr. Olojo Diran, Mr. Olukoya Rasheed, Prof. Oduyoye Odutola, Mr. Odeyeyiwa Kazeem, Mrs. Nkworji Ngozi, Mrs. Ntofon Blessing, Mrs. Moore Margaret, Mr. Mbanaso Nnadozie, Prof. Asihki Usiobaifo and Mr. Lawal Abayomi.

Others are Mr. Ajudua Steve, Mr. Agu Emmanuel, Dr. Agbonile Imafidon, Mr. Adodo Tokumbo, Mr. Adewunmi Olusegun, Wasiu Ola, Dr. Adefulu Adesoga, Mr Adedeji Adewole, Dr. Wazis Ruth and Dr. Obasi Raymond.

In addition, 14 members of the institute were upgraded to the fellows while Dr. Olajide Akeredolu, a Chief Consultant Surgeon and Chief Medical Director of the Inland Specialist Hospital Group and Mrs. Ibidunni Ituah-Ighodalo, the Chief Executive Officer of Elizabeth R Corporate Events were conferred the institute’s Honorary Fellows.

Also at the Fellow’s Dinners and Awards Night, Prof. Chris Ogbechie was on ground as the keynote speaker to do justice to the topic for the evening: ‘Driving Growth in a Turbulent Environment.’

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.