NIMN Gears Up For AGM, As Members Set To Elect New Executives

Tony Agenmonmen, President, NIMN.

National Institute of Marketing of Nigeria, NIMN, has concluded plans to host the 2020 Annual General Meeting (AGM) scheduled to hold online, Thursday, July 16, 2020.

Meanwhile, the AGM will also double as an election AGM where members will elect new executives that will pilot the affairs of the institute. The election will be done through electronic voting.

According to the election time table published on NIMN website, commencement and termination of campaigns by contestants’ starts between June 19 and July 8, 2020 while online debate holds July 8, 2020 and electronic voting period holds between July 9 and 15, 2020. The announcement of election results holds July 16, 2020 at the online AGM.

NIMN in a message to its members posted on its Instagram page said, “Dear members, kindly be informed that the 2020 elections will be done electronically and it is important you are properly informed about the voting process. It is for this reason that the institute developed a user guide for eligible voters to access and executes their right to vote during the July 2020 election.”

In addition, on its website it stated, “Election results for the 1st and 2nd vice-president, and four(4) council positions will be announced during the Annual General Meeting (AGM).”

Recall that the Council postponed its 2020 Annual Marketing Conference and AGM that had been scheduled for 16 -17 April, 2020 in Benin City, due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

As regards the election, for the First Vice-President seat, four marketing veterans are vying for the position and it promises to be highly competitive. The contestants includeMr. Idorenyen Enang, CEO of Corporate Shepherds Limited; Mrs. Ifeoma Sheila Emasiana-Dike, a career public servant, an acclaimed philanthropist and a promoter of peace; Dr. Onyekachi Onubogu, CEO of Frutta Juice and Services and Dr. Umar Musa Mustapha, the current First Vice President (VP1).

Vying for the Second Vice-Presidentposition is Mr. Chuka Eborah, Managing Director of Bechuro Nigeria Limited.

For the Council seats are: Mr. Babatunde Bewaji, MD/CEO, Premidat Engineering Limited and Chairman, DG-4 Travels and Tourism Services Limited;  Mrs. Adenike Olufunke Olufade, MD/CEO of DIGIMAGE Consult and Chairman, NIMN LAGOS Island Chapter;  Mr. Walter Okafor, Founder, KenWaltz Resources Limited, and Executive Director (Sales and Marketing) Acurex Diagnostics Limited; Chief Hope Gbagi, Head of Sales for Intercontinental Distillers Limited Lagos;  and Dr. Peter Oriavwote, MD/CEO of Salus Trust Ltd.      

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.