Sunlight Detergent

Lagos NIPR Unveils New Plans, Categories For 7th LaPRIGA

Mrs Comfort Nwankwo, chairman, NIPR Lagos Chapter

The Lagos Chapter of the Nigerian Institute of Public Relations (NIPR) has unveiled several innovative plans for the seventh edition of the Lagos Public Relations Industry Gala and Awards (LaPRIGA).

Speaking recently at a press conference held at LTV Conference hall, Ikeja, Mrs Comfort Nwankwo, chairman, Nigerian Institute of Public Relations (NIPR) Lagos Chapter said the institute is poised to create bigger and more rigorous awards at the 7th LaPRIGA.

She thanked the media and other stakeholders for supporting the six previous editions of LaPRIGA and stressed that sharing the institutes plans for this year was a response to that support.

The Chairman also announced that LaPRIGA 2022 will hold on Friday, 2 December 2022 at The Podium International Event Centre, Aromire Street, off Adeniyi Jones Avenue, Ikeja.

With the determination to enthrone professionalism and best practices in public relations in Nigeria, six more categories to the awards scheme.
The new categories are Best in Technology Public Relations, Best in Public Relations Education, Best in Hospitality PR, Best in Political Communication, Best in Entertainment PR, and the Best Use of Research & Measurement.

According to the Lagos NIPR Chairman, the new awards is to recognise the growing diversification of public relations into many new areas as one of the essential management disciplines in the modern world.

There are more new awards like Public Relations Practitioner of the year, Corporate Communication Professional of the Year, Most Influential PR professional, and Outstanding Public Affairs Practitioner of the Year.
Others are the Best brand in storytelling, the Best innovation in Public Relations, Digital and social media agency of the Year, Rising Public Relations Practitioner of the Year, Best in Crisis and Risk Communication and Excellence in Internal Communication & Employee Engagement.

Professionals would now have the chance to win awards like, Best in Political Communication, Best in Corporate Social Responsibility, and Best Supporter of PR. LaPRIGA would recognise the Agency of the year, Excellence in Community Relations, Model Agency of all time, Public Relations Journalist of the year, and Photo & Video Journalist of the Year.

The chairman also explained that they have taken steps to build on and encourage greater participation of stakeholders in LaPRIGA as members of the NIPR will be at the centre of the 2022 Awards in nominations and choice of winners.

To meet that stringent criteria for greater inclusion and community participation.
Stakeholders would have at least three months to internalise the categories and criteria, prepare their submissions and canvass support. Stakeholders will participate in at least three ways: nominate prospects in most categories, vote for their preference after the shortlisting by the Awards Panel, enlist the sponsorship support of their organisations. And guarantee that they will show up at the awards nite.
For instance to win the PR Practitioner of the Year, the nominee must be reckoned in at least three areas of public relations, must be a Leader of an agency or team which gets the most nominations/awards in LaPRIGA in that year and must win majority vote among his/her peers.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.