BON Announces Nominees For The Nigeria Broadcasting Awards, Opens Voting To Public


The Broadcasting Organisations of Nigeria (BON) has unveiled the list of nominees for the inaugural edition of The Nigeria Broadcasting Awards (TNBA).

The announcement was made in a statement on Tuesday by the TNBA steering committee, headed by Guy Murray-Bruce, President of the Silverbird Group.

According to the committee, the nominations were made following the completion of a rigorous shortlisting process by the TNBA judges’ panel, headed by Emeka Mba, a former director-general of the National Broadcasting Commission (NBC).

The BON has therefore, called on members of the public to vote for their preferred broadcast professionals and platforms shortlisted for awards in 20 categories across radio and television broadcasting.

According to the organisation, each voter is allowed a total of 100 votes, which they are free to deploy as preferred when voting for nominees across categories. Voting will be held from May 1 to May 10, ahead of the awards ceremony billed to hold on May 17, 2023.

The statement quoted the steering committee chairman as assuring the public that the voting process will be credible, noting that BON is committed to recognising and promoting excellence in the Nigerian broadcasting industry.

Three special non-voting award categories of Contribution to Broadcasting, Lifetime Achievement in Broadcasting and the Posthumous Award have been created to honour iconic broadcast professionals for their contributions to the development of the Nigerian broadcasting industry.

To vote, members of the public are to the provided website, sign in with either an email, Facebook or Google account, proceed to ‘select category’, enter the number of votes and click vote.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.