Nigeria’s Aidovhioghie Anani, Others Inducted Into 2022/2023 Loeries Youth Committee


Nigeria’s Aidovhioghie Anani  who is also the Creative Lead for X3M Ideas Nigeria has been inducted into the 2023/2024 Loeries Youth Committee (LYC) alongside representatives from across Africa and the Middle East.

Comprising of young professionals, aged under 30, from the brand communications industry the LYC was first set up in 2021 with the aim of giving young professional a voice that can resonate across the industry.

Anani who is also one of Nigeria’s 2022 Top 35 Under 35 professionals at the Brandcom Awards last year will join her peers in taking the work of the previous LYCs further with a focus on creative excellence that will give young creatives the opportunity to showcase their work through a robust awards mechanism. The work will be judged quarterly, giving the young creatives committee members real time experience in judging, and entrants an opportunity to get real insights into how they can grow their skills.

One of the first tasks, of the newly formed LYC, was to choose their leadership with Sifiso Slick Khoza, director at Teambest Production, being elected as the LYC chairperson, and Teresa Makori, creative director at Ogilvy Africa in Kenya as deputy-chairperson. 

Khoza says that while the LYC represents The Loeries and the industry, it also represents fun. “I mention fun, because that’s the beauty of our industry and being part of such a diverse group of young creatives will allow us to tap into fun ways of celebrating other young creatives for the dope work they’ve been doing.”

He adds that young creatives are celebrated not celebrated enough. “This is the opportunity to re-energise the love young people have for creating world-class work that genuinely represents the youth. But importantly re-energise the spirit of creating working that can be rewarded, shown off and appreciated by our peers.”

The LYC is comprised of individuals from Kenya, Namibia, Nigeria, South Africa and the United Arab Emirates. The members of the 2023 Loeries Youth Committee are:

Sifiso Slick Khoza (Chairperson)DirectorTeambest ProductionsSA
Teresa Makori (Deputy Chairperson)Creative DirectorOgilvy AfricaKenya
Aidovhioghie AnaniCreative LeadX3M IdeasNigeria
Inaan BudhirajaSenior Manager – Strategy & InsightsPublicis Groupe MENATUAE
Kayleigh HunterJunior Art DirectorMachineSA
Keamohetsoe TsimaJunior Graphic DesignerSunshinegunSA
Lwandile DubazaneAssistant Brand ManagerUnileverSA
Megan FowkesArt DirectorLivingroomUAE
Pasja SchneiderSound Engineer/ComposerHeyPapaLegendSA
Payal MaharajhDigital StrategistWunderman ThompsonSA
Rosemary Khanyisa MabasaArt DirectorTBWA\Hunt LascarisSA
Temi DurojaiyeSocial and content LeadDentsu CreativeNigeria
Tshwanelo FokaziSocial Media SpecialistNedbankSA
Vera LineCreative DirectorDesign MobNamibia

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.