EXMAN Celebrates 10th Anniversary With Annual Brand Experience Summit & Awards Gala, Welcomes New Agencies, Leaders

L-R: Dr. Olamilekan Fadolapo, Director General of the Advertising Regulatory Council of Nigeria, ARCON, Tunji Adeyinka, the erstwhile President of the Experiential Marketers Association of Nigeria, EXMAN; Tolulope Medebem, newly inaugurated President of EXMAN; Steve Babaeko, Founder, X3M Ideas; at the EXMAN Gala and Awards night held on Friday, July 14th, at Balmoral Convention Centre, Federal Palace Hotel, Victoria Island, Lagos.

The Experiential Marketers Association of Nigeria (EXMAN) marked its momentous tenth-year anniversary by hosting a two-day brand experience Summit titled “Unlocking the X.” The event, which also included the association’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) and an Awards Gala, took place at the Balmoral Event Centre, Federal Palace Hotel.

Kicking off with a two-day brand experience summit on Wednesday, the event featured a distinguished lineup of over 30 speakers from diverse fields, including technology, marketing communications, entertainment, legal, and film production.

Renowned industry professionals such as Steve Babaeko, President of AAAN and Chairman of IAA Nigeria Chapter, and CEO/CCO of X3M Ideas; Olaitan Adedeji, Director at PwC; Feyi Olubodun, Founder and Managing Partner of Open Squares Consulting; Ifeanyi Oputa, Founder of Studio24; Rolake Akinkugbe-Filani; Jane Egerton-Idehen, Founder of J.E.I Consulting; Dare Art Alade, renowned singer and songwriter; Prof. Uchenna Uzo of the Lagos Business School; Franklyn Ozekhome, CEO of Identiture Africa; Femi Odugbemi, icon of the Nigerian film industry; Victor Aghahowa, Head of Productions at Multichoice Nigeria; JR Kanu, founder of Reach Africa; and Jimi Daodu, Founder of Vault Hill, among others, shared their expertise and insights.

The speakers explored a wide range of topics, including “Activating Brands in the Metaverse,” “Amplifying Live Experiences through Digital,” “Monetizing Events through Streaming,” “The New Agency Model,” “Creating Experiences With Afrobeat,” “Understanding the Nigerian Consumer through Financial Data,” “The Power of Live Experiences – the BBN Story,” “Insights on Pop Culture,” and “Intellectual Properties (How Agencies can protect their IP),” among others.

Following the enlightening brand experience summit, EXMAN held its Annual General Meeting, where five exceptional agencies were inducted into the association. The newly welcomed agencies include Acceler8ted Marketing, Expose Media, Iminnd Experience, MPXM, and Red Gecko, thereby further strengthening the EXMAN community.

In another development, the EXMAN Executives led by Tunji Adeyinka concluded their service to the association after two successful terms in office, during which they propelled both the association and the experiential industry to new heights. They made way for a newly elected leadership, led by Tolulope Medebem, assumes responsibility as President of the association. Medebem, who is also the CEO of AsterIML, becomes the first female president of EXMAN, having previously served as the association’s first female Vice President.

The association also elected other key officers, including Angela Makinwa, Director of Client Engagement, Strategy & Creative at EXP Marketing Nigeria, as Vice President; Olurotimi Rhodes, Business Optimization Director at iD8 Limited, as General Secretary; Olayiwola Jegede, Managing Director of IMinnd Experience, as Publicity Secretary; and Ndanusa Amihere of TownCriers Limited, as Financial Secretary.

The grand finale of the event, a commemorative anniversary dinner and awards night, celebrated the achievements of outstanding agencies and individuals within the experiential marketing ecosystem in Nigeria. Distinguished industry leaders and stakeholders, including Dr. Olalekan Fadolapo, Director-General of the Advertising Regulatory Council of Nigeria, and Steve Babaeko, President of AAAN and Chairman of IAA Nigeria; Femi Adelusi, President of the Media Independent Practitioners Association of Nigeria-MIPAN graced the occasion.

Fifteen categories witnessed intense competition among experiential agencies, with Connect Marketing emerging as the overall winner and recipient of the grand prix—the most prestigious award of the night.

Additionally, industry giants George Thorpe and Kunle Onime were honoured for their remarkable contributions to the growth of the experiential industry. George Thorpe received a lifetime achievement award, while Kunle Onime was recognized for his exceptional contributions and also received a lifetime achievement award.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.