ARCON Inducts Fadolapo, 37 Others As Fellows


The Advertising Regulatory Council of Nigeria (ARCON) has inducted 38 new fellows into the advertising fellowship.

The induction which was held on Friday, November 24th at the Sheraton Hotel, Ikeja, Lagos, had eminent marketing and advertising professionals and experts as part of the 37 inductees.

In his welcome address, the Director General of ARCON, Olalekan Fadolapo welcomed all in attendance, while also congratulating all inductees into the fellowship of advertising.

He charged them to be good ambassadors of the advertising profession, adding that with their certification, they are free to explore opportunities in the industry.

Speaking on the induction, the Chairman of the fellowship selection committee and former president of the Outdoor Advertising Association of Nigeria (OAAN), Emmanuel Ajufo said “Our profession like many others, has different levels of membership. The ARCON ACT 2022 provides the categories of membership which include student membership, associate membership full membership, and fellowship which is the ultimate.

“We received a total of 45 applications, unfortunately only 38 were recommended for conferment with the prestigious fellowship status”

The fellows that were inducted include Dr. Olalekan Fadolapo, Joe-Eugene Onyenyili-Onuorah, Alh. Ibrahim Yusuf Yakasi, Adeyemi Philip Adesanya, Olufade Olufolahan Adisa, Nwosu Evelyn Irekpitan, Chidindu Chiddy Charity Ibiam, Adepitan Adewale, Yusuf Mu’azu, Sule Ya’u Sule, Anasiudu Nwanne Joseph, Chris Okwudili Ndibe, Durojaiye Bamijoko Okupe and Adeyinka Adetunji Adedayo.

Others are Kadiri Kehinde Kadijat, Adegborioye Olusola Adeniyi, Akharume Ohifueme David, Igboeche Chinedu Ethel, Abdulsalam Lauratu Umar, Ayetutu Samuel Bamidele, Kajogbola Micheal Tunde, Adewunmi Abayomi Adedoyin, Ajiboye Biodun Olasunkanmi, Agama Emieseifa James, Nimyel Hauwa Margaret, Akugha Okeoghene Solomon, Oyebo Akeem Adeoriyomi (HRM), Adetu Owoseni Dolapo, Umanah Maureen Aniekan, and Usman Faruk Umar.

Speaking on behalf of the new fellows, Tunji Adeyinka, Group Managing Director of the Republicom Group, said “I can make bold to say that these fellows will carry the flag of the profession very high in practice, in ethics and in mentoring the next generation. I can assure that these fellows will not disappoint, finally, we are grateful for the diligent work of the fellowship committee led by Emmanuel Ajufo and ARCON’s commitment to professional development.

The event witnessed the presence of top industry stakeholders including Mrs. Madam Tolulope Medebem, President of the Experiential Marketers Association of Nigeria (EXMAN); Sola Akinsiku, President of the Outdoor Association of Nigeria (OAAN); Alhaji Garba Bello Kankarofi, former APCON Registrar; Olubunmi Oke, CEO/Lead Consultant, Ladybird Advertising; and Emeka Chris Okeke, CEO Mediafuse dentsu amongst others.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.